Remember This

One of the purposes I started this blog was to share my tips and tricks as to how I navigate life post-TBI as a Mom.  We never planned on having children this young (and now we have three!), but after my accident, we started to reevaluate our “plan” and realized that because of my health, if I wanted to successfully carry babies full term, maybe we should have children sooner rather than later.  There wasn’t any indication that I would have difficulty getting pregnant or carrying a baby full term, but given my numerous health conditions, we were concerned.  I was also worried that my neck/back/shoulder/hip injuries would prevent me from having an active pregnancy and would cause me to have a lot of physical pain as I progressed.

During my first pregnancy,  I experienced something I hadn’t felt in years- my headaches nearly disappeared and I was thrilled.  What…

View original post 970 more words

